HOTEL THE ORIGINALS NEVERS - CLOS SAINTE MARIE ***



 

 

NEVERS, LOIRE RIVER, THE MORVAN, SURROUNDINGS…

Nevers… The mildness of the Loire’s banks… The city of emotions in the land of castles, renowed for its historical heritage, its blue porcelain, the convent where is resting the reliquary of Bernadette Soubirous, and its numerous car races on the Magny-Cours circuit.

On the “Butte”, a small hill overlooking The Loire stands one of the most representative monuments of Nevers’ history.

The Ducal Palace is considered as one of the first castles of the Loire, the Italian neo-Renaissance styled theatre built in the nineteenth century and the Saint-Cyr-et-Sainte-Julitte Cathedral is exclusive thanks to its two opposed chancels, the first one Roman and the other Gothic

Nevers presents a full panorama of the religious architecture throughout the centuries. From the eleventh to the twentieth century, all styles have been illustrated by outstanding monuments.

Cathedral Nevers

Ducal Palace Nevers

The Saint-Etienne Church is a model of the Romanesque architecture style and the baroque style, Holy Mary Chapel were built in the eleventh and seventeenth century respectively. The classical style Saint-PeterChurch dates from the seventeenth century and the Saint-Bernadette du BanlayChurch, built in 1966 following the contemporary style, has achieved an international popularity.Saint Etienne church Nevers

The Saint-Gildard Church with the intact body of Bernadette Soubirous is a site to be visited that cannot be missed.Sainte Bernadette Soubirous Nevers

Nevers asserted itself during the seventeenth century as the French earthenware Capital. A museum made up of the finest collections created by our master potters has opened its doors. You can also visit the pottery workshops and stroll through the shops.

Earthenware Nevers

The Morvan

To the east of Nevers is located a district with a strong identity. You will discover a thousand of  landscapes, wooded hills, deep valleys and big lakes… During four centuries, the Nièvre has carried on its rivers to the capital the sawn logs, gathered in “rafts”, a raft journey particularly poignant and magnificent.

Morvan Regional Nature Park

 

The Loire and the channels

The panorama of the “Bec d’Allier” offers a unique landscape, the meeting of the Loire and the  Allier. The greenway, which extends some 14 km along the lateral channel at the Loire, enables you to stroll safely and in perfect harmony with nature, on foot, on bicycle or on roller skates.

Bec d’Allier Panorama

Green Way Nevers

Allow yourself some incredible relaxation time, alone or with the family: around the Loire, there are multiple options, canoe or kayaking, the discovery a traditional barge, and not forgetting the fishing. For a stay close to nature, why not let yourself be seduced by the renting a bike or escaping in a barge on the departure point of Plagny, to explore the landscapes of woods and forests accommodated with small charming villages.

The Nevers Magny-Cours Circuit

Rented 300 days a year, the circuit, internationally popular due to the Grand Prix of Formule 1 is also famous due to other popular events such as the Classic Days, an annual gathering of collection cars, or the “Bol d’or”, a motorcycle endurance race, and even the Superbike World Championship.

Motor Racing Circuit Nevers Magny-Cours

Gastronomy and handicraft

Cradle of the charolais breed and at two steps from the vineyards of Pouilly and Sancerre, the Nièvre is also popular for its specialities such as the nougatines, the famous Negus or the morvandiau hat.

Brown Nougat Nievre

But also…

Enjoy your stopover in Nivernais by doing an air-balloon trip, visit the Floral Park and themedieval village of Apremont, at 15 minutes from Nevers. Do some window shopping in the various shops of the city center.

Air Balloon Trip

Ververt Track Nevers

Gym Club Vert Nevers

Charolais Breed

For the athletes, the Green Club – Club Vert, a gym, located at 5 minutes from our hotel including a swimming pool along the Loire. You can also do some jogging while listening to the chirping of the birds along the Ververt track.

You can find all the activities on the websites Nièvre Tourisme and Nevers Tourisme

INTER HOTEL NEVERS : CLOS SAINTE MARIE ***



 

 

NEVERS, LA LOIRE, LE MORVAN, LES ENVIRONS…

Nevers… La douceur des bords de Loire… La ville des émotions au pays des châteaux, renommée pour son patrimoine historique, sa porcelaine bleue, le couvent où repose Bernadette Soubirous et ses courses automobiles sur le circuit de Magny-Cours

Sur la « Butte », petite colline dominant la Loire, se dressent les monuments les plus représentatifs de l’histoire de Nevers.

Le Palais Ducal, considéré comme un des premiers châteaux de la Loire, le Théâtre à l’italienne de style néo-renaissance construit au XIXe siècle et La Cathédrale Saint-Cyr-et-Sainte-Julitte qui présente la particularité de posséder deux chœurs opposés, l’un roman, l’autre gothique.

Nevers présente un panorama complet de l’architecture religieuse à travers les siècles. Du XIe au XXe siècle, tous les styles sont illustrés par de remarquables édifices.

Cathédrale Nevers

Palais Ducal NeversL’église Saint-Etienne est un modèle de l’architecture romane du XIe siècle, la Chapelle Sainte-Marie, de style baroque, fut construite au XVIIe siècle. L’église Saint-Pierre, de style classique, date du XVIIe siècle et l’église Sainte-Bernadette du Banlay, réalisée en 1966 de style contemporain, connaît une renommée internationale.Eglise Saint Etienne Nevers


L’église Saint-Gildard, où repose le corps intact de Bernadette Soubirous reste une visite immanquable.Sainte Bernadette Soubirous Nevers

Nevers s’affirme au XVIIe siècle comme Capitale Française de la Faïence. Un musée composé des plus jolies pièces réalisées par nos maîtres faïenciers a ouvert ses portes. Vous pouvez aussi visiter les ateliers de faïence et flâner dans les boutiques.Faïence Nevers

Le Morvan

A l’est de Nevers se trouve un territoire à forte identité. Vous y découvrirez mille paysages, monts boisés, vallées profondes et grands lacs… Pendant quatre siècles, la Nièvre a conduit sur ses rivières jusqu’à la capitale les troncs d’arbres sciés, assemblés en « trains de bois », parcours de flotteurs particulièrement émouvants et grandioses.Parc naturel régional du Morvan

 

La Loire et les canaux

Le panorama du Bec d’Allier offre un paysage exceptionnel, celui de la rencontre de la Loire et de l’Allier. La voie verte, qui s’étend sur 14 km le long du canal latéral à la Loire, vous permet de vous promener en toute sécurité et en parfaite harmonie avec la nature, à pied, à vélo ou en roller.Panorama du Bec d’Allier

Voie Verte Nevers

Octroyez-vous d’incroyables moments de détente, seul ou en famille : Autour de la Loire les possibilités sont multiples, canoë ou kayak, découverte d’une gabare traditionnelle, sans oublier la pêche. Pour un séjour proche de la nature, pourquoi ne pas vous laisser tenter par la location de vélos ou bien vous évader en péniche, au départ de Plagny, pour découvrir des paysages de bois et de forêts ponctués de charmants petits villages.

Le circuit de Nevers Magny-Cours

Loué 300 jours par an, le circuit, internationalement connu grâce au Grand Prix de Formule 1, l’est aussi grâce à d’autres manifestations populaires telles que les Classic Days, rassemblement annuel de voitures de collections, ou bien le Bol d’Or, course d’endurance moto, ou encore les championnats du monde Superbike.Circuit Automobile Nevers Magny-Cours

Gastronomie et artisanat d’art

Berceau de la race charolaise et à deux pas des vignobles de Pouilly et Sancerre, la Nièvre est également célèbre pour ses spécialités telles que les nougatines, le fameux Négus ou le chapeau morvandiau.Nougatine Nivernaise

Mais aussi …

Vous pourrez profiter de votre escale en Nivernais pour faire une excursion en montgolfière, visiter le Parc floral et le village médiéval d’Apremont, à 15 minutes de Nevers. Faire un peu de lèche-vitrine dans les nombreuses boutiques du centre-ville.

Excursion montgolfière Nièvre

Sentier du Ververt Nevers

Salle de Sport Club Vert Nevers

Vaches Charolaises

Pour les sportifs, le Club Vert, salle de remise en forme, se trouve à 5 minutes de notre hôtel, ainsi que la piscine des bords de Loire. Vous pourrez également faire un footing en écoutant le chant des oiseaux sur le sentier du Ververt.

Vous pouvez trouver toutes les activités sur les sites Nièvre Tourisme et Nevers Tourisme